Cray Online and J_PROJECT Official Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:


________
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Rule problem  (Read 3065 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

divinekoala

  • Guest
Rule problem
« on: May 07, 2011, 09:24:09 PM »

had a small problem with the rules concerning the CEO Amaterasu, the rule "During your turn, when your Hand has 4 or more cards, this Unit gains +4000 Power" if you launch an attack with 2 cards, with the addition of the twin drivers (and 2 cards to make that 4 in total) does that achieve the effect of +4000? Or does that fact she attacked with 2 cards in hand mean she does not get it?
Logged

Raybras

  • Guest
Re: Rule problem
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2011, 05:18:29 AM »

considering this is a RRR rarity card, compared to Battle Sister Mocha which is RR rarity and has a similar power, the wording of CEO makes it that twin drive gives her the +4000 even after attacking, while Mocha is only when she starts her attack. at least, this is the way i believe it works. even the writing on images are different, so it is in all likeliness possible.
Logged

blazegamma

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Rule problem
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2013, 04:47:05 PM »

Her skill is
Quote from: CEO Amaterasu
CONT【VC】: During your turn, if the number of cards in your hand is four or greater, this unit gains Power+4000
So let's break this down so it's easier to understand:
CONT means that it is continuous, meaning it is constantly checking to see if the value is TRUE or FALSE
then it is limited to YOUR TURN
so then we put this together and translate it to:
During your turn, which includes from the moment you stand and draw, to the moment you end your turn,  WHILE you have 4 cards in your hand, CEO gains 4000 atk power. So if, when you check your drive triggers, your hand has 4 or more cards, the requirement becomes true and she gains 4k atk. However if you start your turn with 4 or more cards, and then play several and you do NOT have 4 or more when she atks and checks the drive triggers, she does not gain 4k because during that time the argument is FALSE.
Logged

Simadina

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Rule problem
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2015, 11:19:13 AM »

However, always read the Very good information

Echizen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
  • Likes to help people in Deck Building
Re: Rule problem
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2015, 05:03:50 PM »

Yes, Blazegamma is right, CEO Amaterasu continues skill can't be activated if your hand is less than 4 (before twin drive).
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up